The Way I Hate You

Published on by Janet Rene Irvin

I hate the way you talk to me

And the way you cut your hair

I hate the way you drive my car

I hate it when you stare

I hate your big dumb combat boots

And the way you read my mind

I hate you so much it makes me sick

It even makes me rhyme

I hate the way your always right

I hate it when you lie

I hate it when you make me laugh

Even worse when you make me cry

I hate it that your not around 

And the fact that you don't call

But mostly I hate the way I don't hate you

Not even close

Not even a little bit

Not even at all

~Ten Things I Hate About You

The Way I Hate You

I hate that I miss you.

I hate that everything I see reminds me of you.

I hate that it feels like I never meant anything to you.

I hate that I go to bed each night without you next to me.

I hate that I have to pretend like I'm okay.

I hate this feeling in my chest that never goes away.

I hate that I thought you were my one.

I hate that I gave up so much for you.

I hate that I forgot who I was before you.

~ Janet

 

 

To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post